Search 4,000 EV News articles

Wednesday, June 10, 2009

TTXGP first practice session

The first day of practice for the inaugural EV motorcycle grand prix on the Isle of Man has finished, with the quickest EV bike to lap 37.7-mile course being the Agni Motors entry. Built on a 2007 model Suzuki GSX-R600 road bike frame and fitted with two Agni 95 motors and 16 kWh Kokam lithium-polymer battery pack, the bike with Team Agni rider Rob Barber on-board averaged 84.81 mph on the time sheets .

Below are the results of the first ever attempt for zero carbon motorcycles on the historic TT mountain course.
1) Rob Barber (AGNI) 26m41.39 84.819 mph (Sulby 102Mph)
2) Dan Kneen (ManTTX) 32m01.81 70.677 mph
3) Chris Petty (Barefoot Motors) 33m35.09 67.405 mph
4) Thomas Montano (Mission) 33m45.98 67.043 mph
5) Thomas Schoenfelder (XXL) 34m07.44 66.341 mph
6) Roy Richardson (Brammo) 35m47.76 63.242 mph
7) Mark Buckley (Brammo) 35m52.11 63.114 mph
8) Chris Heath (ElectroMotorSports) 36m26.47 62.122 mph
9) George Spence (Kingston) 40m44.77 55.559 mph
10) Paul Dobbs (HTBlauva) 41m53.00 54.050 mph

Blog Widget by LinkWithin

No comments:

Post a Comment